Photo of seven school board members in a group smiling at the camera

It's School Board Recognition Month. Join us in recognizing the seven Athens ISD trustees whose leadership, thoughtfulness and dedication help create a brighter future for our students. Thank you to (front row, from left) Board President Alicea Elliott, Vice President Eugene Buford, Secretary Freddie Paul, (top row, from left), Place 2 Member Kelley Lee, Place 4 Member Tilo Galvan, Place 5 Member Margaret Richardson and Place 6 Member Gina Hunter. This year's theme, Locally Elected, Community Connected, is a great reminder of their volunteer commitment to our district.